top of page

Le papillon Immumed

Une fourmi en action accomplit plus qu’un buffle endorm

Lao-Tsu (500 av. J.-C. – 400 av. J.-C.)

Moi, Zhuangzi, j’ai rêvé une fois que j’étais un papillon, qui voletait ici et là. J’étais, à tous les égards, un papillon. Je n’étais conscient que de mon bonheur en tant que papillon, totalement inconscient d’être Zhuangzi. Mais je me suis bientôt réveillé, et j’étais de nouveau moi-même. Maintenant, je ne sais pas si j’étais un homme en train de rêver que j’étais un papillon ou si je suis un papillon en train de rêver que je suis un homme.

Zhuangzi (369 av. J.-C. – 286 av. J.-C.)

Philosophe taoïste

Le papillon est une belle et délicate créature, le symbole de dernier stade d’une transformation complexe, qui commence avec un œuf (un symbole d’innocence, de créativité, de potentiel illimité), qui éclot en une petite chenille affamée, le symbole de la jeunesse avec son appétit vorace pour la vie et les nouvelles expériences, qui dévore le meilleur et souvent le pire de ce que la vie a à offrir, en laissant derrière un champ dévasté, miné par la mauvaise santé, le stress, la douleur, le mécontentement et, souvent, le désespoir. Le salut vient avec le cocon, la chrysalide de la maturation, de la sagesse, de la réflexion sur la vie vécue, les folies et les excès de la jeunesse, puis un retour aux valeurs sures d’une « vie en santé » avec le magnifique papillon, le symbole d’un nouveau départ, d’une nouvelle prise de conscience, d’un nouveau cycle de vie.


Le papillon représente également la théorie du chaos, aussi connue comme l’« effet papillon » décrit par la science, selon laquelle de très petits changements effectués par rapport à des éléments qui semblent non reliés peuvent être à l’origine de changements très significatifs dans des systèmes extrêmement complexes. C’est un fait très connu en médecine que de très petites doses de substances toxiques, ou encore des problèmes émotionnels passés non résolus, peuvent éventuellement mener à des maladies mortelles. À l’inverse, de minuscules interventions, bien ciblées, en matière d’acupuncture, d’homéopathie, d’ostéopathie ou de phytothérapie, peuvent créer un effet de cascade qui, dans bien des cas, peut stopper radicalement un processus pathologique et ramener un patient à la santé.

Papillon - gros plan
Papillon
Papillon sur une feuille
bottom of page

Book an appointment today!

The Immumed Butterfly

An ant on the move accomplishes more than a sleeping ox

Lao-Tsu (500 B.C- 400 B.C)

Once upon a time, I, Zhuangzi dreamt I was a butterfly, fluttering here and there. I was to all intents and purposes a butterfly. I was conscious only of my happiness as a butterfly, totally unaware that I was Zhuangzi. Soon I awakened, and there I was myself again. Now I do not know whether I was a man dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am a butterfly dreaming I am a man.
Zhuangzi 369 BC- 286

Taoist philosopher

Butterfly Closeup

The butterfly is a beautiful and delicate creature, symbol of the end stage of a complex transformation which begins as an egg – (symbol of innocence, of creativity, of unlimited potential) hatching out into a hungry little caterpillar, symbol of youth with its voracious appetite for life and new experiences, eating its way through the best and often the worst that life has to offer, leaving behind a wasteland of ill health, stress, pain, unhappiness an frequently despair. Salvation comes with the cocoon, the chrysalis of maturation, wisdom, the reflection of a life lived, of the follies and excesses of youth and a return to the solid values of life “health for life” with the magnificent butterfly, symbol of a new beginning, a new awareness, a new cycle of life.

The butterfly is also representative of the Chaos Theory, also known as the “Butterfly Effect” described in science, on how very small changes to seemly unrelated conditions can create very significant changes in extremely complex systems. It is a well-known fact in medicine that very small doses of toxic substances or even unresolved past emotional issues, can eventually lead to life threatening illness. Conversely small, accurately well targeted interventions in acupuncture, homeopathy, osteopathy or herbal medicine can create a cascade that in many cases can dramatically stop a disease process and return a patient back to health.

  • Butterfly
  • Butterfly on a leaf

IMMUMED - Preventive and Complementary Medicine

7 Front St, Gatineau,

QC, J9H 4W8


Monday 01:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Tuesday 08:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Wednesday 01:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Thursday 08:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Friday 08:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Methods of Payment

Visa, Mastercard, Cash, Interac, Cheque.

The clinic also works closely with different insurance companies. Call us for more information.

IMMUMED – A clinic for people who make health their priority.

Created by

Legal notice